2017/5778 High Holy Day Worship Schedule

Erev Rosh Hashanah, Wednesday, September 20

7:30 PM Rosh Hashanah Evening Service

Rosh Hashanah, Thursday, September 21    

8:30 AM Family Service in the Sanctuary (grades 4-8)

8:30 AM Adult Service in the Social Hall (no instruments)

8:30 AM Children (Grades 1-3) Service & Program (Upstairs classrooms)

8:30 AM Child Watch RSVP Required

11:15 AM Choir Service in the Sanctuary

11:15 AM Children’s Service (age 5 and younger) in Social Hall

2:00 PM Tashlich Service at Lake Chauncy

Rosh Hashanah Second Day, Friday, September 22

10:00 AM Morning Service followed by Sisterhood sponsored lunch (RSVP here)

Kol Nidre , Friday, September 29

7:30 PM Kol Nidre Service in the Sanctuary

7:30 PM Creative Kol Nidre Service in the Social Hall

Yom Kippur, Saturday, September 30

8:30 AM Family Service in the Sanctuary (grades 4-8)

8:30 AM Adult Service in the Social Hall (no instruments)

8:30 AM Children (Grades 1-3) Service & Program (Upstairs classrooms)

8:30 AM Child Watch RSVP Required

11:15 AM Choir Service in the Sanctuary

11:15 AM Children’s Service (age 5 and younger) in Social Hall

2:00 PM Afternoon Adult Programs

3:30 PM Afternoon Service

5:00 PM (approximately) Yizkor Service

5:45 PM (approximately) Ne’ilah Service

6:45 PM (approximately) Sisterhood sponsored Break the Fast (RSVP required)

Tuesday, October 3

4:00 PM Sukkah Building

Erev Sukkot, Wednesday, October 4

5:45 PM Family Service

6:15 PM Sukkot Family Dinner (RSVP here)

7:00 PM Adult and Teen Sukkot Service

7:30 PM Adult Dinner, Program, & Service (RSVP here)

Sukkot, Thursday, October 5

8:00-10:30 AM Sukkot Celebration in the Rabbis’ Sukkah – (more info here)

Erev Simchat Torah, Wednesday, October 11

6:00 PM Simchat Torah Pizza Dinner (RSVP here)

7:00 PM Simchat Torah Service and Celebration

Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah, Thursday, October 12

6:30 PM Yizkor service

Sunday, October 15

9:00 AM Take down the Sukkah