Sign In Forgot Password

2/3 WAFTY (Gezah) & WAFTY Lite (Anaf)

Classroom experiences are critical to experiencing community, enhancing learning, and deepening Jewish identity. But classroom experiences are not enough. At Congregation B’nai Shalom there are opportunities at every age for kids to grow, to develop friendships, and to feel connected. With active participation comes a real sense of belonging.


WAFTY “LITE” (Anaf Grades 4 & 5) 

Periodic Sunday afternoons or Saturday evenings provide the time for this initial youth group experience. We begin with the premise that the Temple is a place for young people to learn social skills in a context of Jewish values. WAFTY Lite offers social and community service programs in a fun and creative context. WAFTY Lite holds 4-5 events per year which are intended to foster Jewish identity and to promote Jewish friendships outside of religious school by creating social opportunities. The WAFTY Lite programs are led by Family Educator Cheryl Pouliot, assisted by high school students.

Upcoming Program Dates

Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 4:00 PM

Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 11:45 AM

Friday, February 1 - Saturday February 2 - Anaf Shul In (Sleepover at Temple)

Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 4:00 PM

Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 4:00 PM

 


2/3 WAFTY (Gezah Grades 2 & 3)

Saturday or Sunday afternoon programs bring our 2nd and 3rd graders together for fun and social time!  Children, accompanied by parent chaperones go apple picking, bowling, jumping at skyzone or see a movie and eat pizza at the Temple!  2/3 WAFTY is run by the Family Educator Cheryl Pouliot, assisted by high school students and parents.

Upcoming Program Dates

Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 11:45 AM

Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 4:00 PM

Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 4:00 PM

Sun, July 22 2018 10 Av 5778